Cunt Of The Week #2

I’ve captured a whale of a cunt for you this week! The most senior Catholic in Britain, the former Archbishop of St. Andrews and Edinburgh, Cardinal Keith O’Brien!

If you’ve not been watching the news this week, let me fill you in. Cardinal Keith has been forced to resign his position by one of the last acts of the outgoing pope, Benedict. Why you ask? Well it turns out that at least five priests have made complaints against him on the grounds of sexual impropriety. Naughty naughty. This is in clear violation of his vows of chastity and celibacy, the church’s stance on homosexuality, and the conduct expected of someone in such a position of power.

His office initially referred to the allegations as “unsubstantiated, non-specific and anonymous” and threatened legal action against a daily newspaper for running the story. However, he has since stepped down and released the following statement:

“In recent days certain allegations which have been made against me have become public. Initially, their anonymous and non-specific nature led me to contest them.

“However, I wish to take this opportunity to admit that there have been times that my sexual conduct has fallen below the standards expected of me as a priest, archbishop and cardinal.

“To those I have offended I apologise and ask forgiveness. To the Catholic church and people of Scotland, I also apologise. I will now spend the rest of my life in retirement. I will play no further part in the public life of the Catholic church in Scotland.”

So he’s owned up and resigned, done the decent thing you might say, but he’s still a cunt and I’ll tell you why:

-He was in a position of power and abused that to intimidate his victims into silence.
-He only resigned because he was forced to.
-His actions are meant to be a shining example of how to lead a Christian life and inspire others to live well.
-He was once a liberal, but sold out his views to become a cardinal and took up a hardline stance against homosexuality and marriage for priests.

He let down his church, his religion, his victims, his congregation, but worst of all himself. He preached that homosexuality was a sin and ignored his own feelings on the subject, siding with the Catholic church’s hardline stance rather than admitting the truth to himself. What a cunt.

2 thoughts on “Cunt Of The Week #2

Leave a comment